Apply yourself on MySpace

Nowadays the only reason I ever go to MySpace is to visit my favorite musical artists’ pages and listen to their songs for free. My friends seem to have followed suit – just logged in and my friend feed is just about dead. The reasoning behind today’s visit to MySpace is their launch of MySpace Apps. Much like the applications available on Facebook, you can now add these new features to your MySpace page: they vary from games, sports, utilities, schools, and even dating.

The leading application so far is the Truth Box with 463737 installations, followed by Playlist.com with 194905 installations. Those that I have installed onto my page are located under the “Who I’d like to meet” section and positioned one after the other – it doesn’t appear as if I can customize the location.

The addition of MySpace Apps is a great step in catching up to Facebook, and if these applications are a lot more fun than whats currently out there I can see a lot more of my friends coming back.

Digg it add to del.icio.us post to facebook

Leave a Reply

